Packing for NoLa

so I’m headed to fabulous NoLa on Wednesday and I must admit I am chomping at the bit to get back into production.  I mean I was kinda left hangin…all revved up and no where to go. And while I loved lounging around my lovely Hermosa Beach, catching up on sleep, seeing friends and watching past episodes of “Toddlers & Tiaras” I NEED SOME ACTION PEOPLE!!!!!  and it looks like that’s what I will get. So I am psyched.

It’s my understanding the role of Church has not yet been finalized but it could be very interesting so stay tuned.  Mickey Rourke is definitely an Expendable and works in about 10 days.  90% of the cast will arrive in NoLa this coming weekend and we start shooting on the 11th. having everyone on set next week will I’m sure cause me to become apoplectic…I mean seriously folks…Sly, Jason, Jet, Terry, Dolph, Randy, Mickey…

next time you hear from me I will be sipping chickory laced coffee and munching on a beignet…

25 Responses to “Packing for NoLa”

  1. Tom Says:

    Great blogs. Lovin the info. Can you give us a clue on Church? Is the name they’re looking at worked with Sly before? Also, how long is Dolph shooting for?

  2. Tabitha Says:

    I like that word…apoplectic….

    Good luck. Jealous already. Excited already. Ready for posts already. HAVE A SAFE TRIP!

  3. Gina Says:

    If you haven’t had beignets before, you are definitely in for a treat. They are awesome! Looking forward to NOLA updates. If possible, can you email me about my question on your last post about meeting the cast this weekend while I am in NOLA for my anniversary. It would be an awesome anniversary present for my husband!! I know it is a longshot, but would love to discuss it with you anyway.

  4. Lugoves Says:

    Is Danny Trejo’s character up for grabs? Joseph Julian Soria [Crank High Voltage; Hamlet 2] Would be cool IMO – He’s #JJSoria on Twitter & http://bit.ly/FUTyK < Here on Facebook…

    • Laura Says:

      I agree with Lugoves, I think Joseph Julian Soria would be a great addition to this movie. I saw him in Crank 2 and his performance was solid. He seems like an up-and-coming star!

  5. Paul Levy Says:

    The Church character is still not cast? Hmm, this guy would be good for it, I just saw his audition video and he seems genuine: Steve Kasan.

    He has a facebook group on him becoming part of The Expendables with an audition video:http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=78082323825 <he is not that terrible, better pick than when 50 Cent was rumored to be in this great movie! You guys should check him out.

  6. Fake Church Says:

    When does SCHWARZENEGGER begin filming his role and will he film for 10 days like rumored?

  7. Heading to New Orleans « Statham Fan Says:

    […] to New Orleans Posted by jayfan under The Expendables No Comments  Sheryl Main made an entry yesterday in her blog that she’ll be heading to New Orleans today.  She said that 90 percent of ‘The […]

  8. christy Says:

    I would take your job any day! Ill be in Louisiana for a family reunion in N.O this month. Maybe i might get to see them! Keep up the wonderful updates. If you need some info on N.O let me know. I can help you. Where to eat, where to shop, where NOT to go after dark lol ect….

  9. Hope Says:

    Sheryl, use all your mystical powers to convince Sly to get Alan Silvestri to do the music. Please.

    Also, it would be A M A Z I N G if Michael Biehn is resurrected for this.

  10. Stuart Says:

    Let your enthusiasm reign FREE!
    That’s what’s become so nice about your blogs.
    I also hope that once ‘filming’ stops this isn’t the end of them, I’m figuring you’re working with the movie through it’s release next year? So can find lots more to tell us once it wraps.
    God Bless 😉

    (Look me up on MySpace)

    http://www.myspace.com/santadamiana

  11. Chuck Says:

    Who’s Church? Any other characters left to cast for NO filming??? When are you announcing the BIG news?! You guys are so good!

  12. Expendable Says:

    I’m pretty sure Alan Silvestri will not do the music for this film. If any contrary info is given, Brian Tyler is doing the music.

    Schwarzenegger will, according to rumors, only shoot one little scene with Stallone, so that means no to the 10 day shooting. Things could change however…

    Waiting for some photos when you get to shoot some scenes with Rourke, Li, Lundgren and he rest of the Expendables.

  13. Paul Levy Says:

    I hope Brian makes the soundtrack Silvestri-esque, something close to it. Also, you guys should really check out this guy Steve Kasan who has set up a facebook group for him to be Expendable. >

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=78082323825
    < he has an audition video, he is really good. Check it out!

  14. DJ Ragas Says:

    I live in NOLA and would love to visit the set sometime, is that a possibility?!??!?

  15. leon x Says:

    Sly and Jet rules!! This movie will be awesome!!!

  16. Laura Says:

    i have been a Stallone fan since 1976 !!! I live in New Orleans and would love an opportunity to say Hello. Is there going to be any place for fans to meet and greet ? Welcome to the big easy ! If ya wanna tour or hang on a balcony on Bourbon, give me a shout !!

  17. Laura H. Says:

    I have been a Stallone fan since 1976 and was hoping to get an opportunity to see this up close and personal. will there be any kind of meet and greet? I want sylvester for a moms day gift but not sure how to go about it. I live in New Orleans and am sooo excited about him coming to town! If ya wanna tour of the city while yur here give me a shout !!!

  18. Hope Says:

    Need to just see Dolph and Mickey in character. Especially Dolph

  19. Diana Says:

    Are you serious???Who’s kiddin’ who…I live in Baton Rouge -so close and yet so far away. Just how does one go about getting to see Jason? Getting to take a pic?

  20. Tony Stalloney (stallonezone member) Says:

    DO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD DROP THE “E” AND JUST HAVE XPENDABLES, I MEAN ITS SUCH AN AWESOME CAST WHICH COULD BE SLY’S VERSION OF SUPERHERO GROUP EXCEPT THEY ARE NOT SUPERHUMAN

    IT WOULD BE SLY’S VERSION OF “X” MEN EXCEPT REAL PEOPLE AND BACK TO BASICS ACTION?

    YES PROBABLY POSTERS AND TATTOO DESIGNS HAVE BEEN MADE BY YOU COULD STILL HAVE A VARIATION ON THE NAME ON SOME TEASER POSTERS, KINDA LIKE A NICKNAME FOR THE MOVIE

    WHAT YOU GUYS THINK, ANY PUBLICITY TIPS WOULD HELP PROMOTE THIS BABY

  21. Gina Says:

    It’s me again. I know you are probably thinking Oh no, it’s her again. Just thought I would try to contact you one more time about meeting the cast tomorrow in NOLA. Just found out yesterday that one of my husband’s best friends died this week. I just would really like to make our anniversary a little more special for him to help get his mind off of the loss of his friend. Please (if you can) email me at the above address or at lizzie70@lycos.com.

    • ethelmae Says:

      Lizzie…the cast is not in new Orleans yet – and unfortunately Sly is traveling tomorrow. if we were shooting in a public place I wold say you could come and observe but we don’t start shooting until Monday and we will be on a stage where we can’t have visitors for most of next week. Sorry I can’t help.

      • Gina Says:

        Thanks so much for letting me know! I really appreciate it. I will be back in NOLA June 1-3. Are they shooting in public or on a stage that can accept visitors then? BTW, did you get those beignets yet?

  22. Diana Says:

    Is there any way you could keep the folks who live in NOLA or Baton Rouge (me!!) informed about filming of The Expendables in an open/public llocation? I would love to head down to catch a glimpse of Jason Statham iin action. If you’re into Japanese food, check out “Shogun” on Veteran’s…yummy. Thanking you in advance.

Leave a Reply

