ok back to business

tough couple of weeks due to bad timing on my part…but now I am moved and settled and ready to get back to bizness…Arnold and Sly met on Saturday.  Arnold gave Sly a beautiful humidor with The Expendables logo on it – the  piece was made by Daniel Marshall, the guy who makes Arnold’s cigars, humidors etc.  Its a beauty.  Still no word on when we will shoot Arnold’s scene(s) but I’m told it will be in the next month or so.

Spoke to Sly 2 days ago and he sounded really excited about the footage he has…he showed Arnold some behind the scenes footage that is part of the documentary director John Hertzfeld shot…Sly was bummed The Expendables wouldn’t have a presence at ComiCon but without footage to show it made no sense.

I’m taking off for the east coast tomorrow – before I leave I will post some photos…

30 Responses to “ok back to business”

  1. farid Says:

    Can you tell us how many hours long the movie is going to be? Also, do you know if Sly is going to be releasing any trailers any time soon?

    thanks

    • ethelmae Says:

      no idea – Sly is just starting the editing phase. We probably won’t see a trailer for a couple of months…

  2. Omer Sheriff Says:

    I’m glad to hear that the Arnie scene will be filmed soon. It’s a shame that there will be no Comic-Con stuff, I’m sure it would have recieved a huge reception. Looking forward to any new pics. 😉

  3. REAL6 Says:

    I just need a trailer 😦

    I’m a crackhead for this…

  4. Matrix Says:

    And Bruce Willis?

  5. TkoBird Says:

    Church? Still in the script or is Sly moving around it?
    ps. Good to hear from you again. 🙂

  6. Sheryl Main Post « Statham Fan Says:

    […] The Expendables Leave a Comment  ‘The Expendables’ unit publicist, Sheryl Main, has posted that she will be posting some pictures I assume from the set of the film.  She also reported […]

  7. Kain424 Says:

    Thanks for letting people know what’s going on. Everyone appreciates this.

    Bummer about Comic-Con, but Sly’s got lots of options. His Rambo footage set the Net ablaze before, so there’s no reason he couldn’t do something like that again.

    Thanks again.

  8. robbie93 Says:

    cant wait 4 the pix sheryl! THANK YOU!

  9. Kev Brock Says:

    I’m sure Bruce Willis is Church, Bruce is a very busy guy filiming other movies. So I’m assuming that Sly and Arnold are waiting for Bruce’s availability to film with them.

    Kev

  10. DUTCH Says:

    Cool update! Finally some word on Arnie’s part. Sheryl said scene (s), so lets hope Arnie shoots a 10 minute scene as a bad ass character and not as himself!

  11. Fake Church Says:

    Arnold gave Sly a cool stoggie with the EXPENDABLES logo on it? Maybe that can be used in the film. So Arnold will not only drive a “bad ass truck”, but maybe he will smoke a bad ass cigar when he is destroying everything in his path. Hope the truck is similar to the ones used in TANGO & CASH.

  12. DUTCH Says:

    I agree with Fake Church. Arnie as a bad ass character (and not himself) can smoke that stoggie in the film with Barney while they spout one-liners!

  13. Dan Says:

    Thanks very much for the update! This film is gonna kick all ass.
    I’m really really hoping for that long awaited Arnie/Sly/Willis collaberation, even if both Bruce and Arnold’s parts are smaller one’s.

  14. Kev Brock Says:

    I’m looking forward to see fans reactions when Arnold is revealed he is playing himself in Expendables, all the Sly/Arnold fans will get all pissed off and all that. LOL, would be classic to read.

    I don’t really care if Arnold is playing himself or not, I just want to see Sly and him together. That’s all it should matter, not Arnold’s character. Just my 2cents.

    Kev

  15. Fake Church Says:

    Kev, go away, don’t start that old argument again.

  16. DUTCH Says:

    Arnold will not be playing himself! You must have no faith in Stallone as a filmmaker Kev. Go watch and A&E bio on the governor if you want to see him play himself and talk politics. Me, I want HARRY TASKER all over again in THE EXPENDABLES.

  17. Kev Brock Says:

    LOL, I like how you get pissed that Arnold playing himself in Expendables could be a possibility. I think the pictures that Sheryl will post later on today will reveal if Arnold is himself or not. Don’t know, we’ll have to wait and see.

    I’m not the one that started the argument, you brought it up again by complaining to Sly in these comments that Arnold shouldn’t be playing himself.

    I’m just making a clear point that it doesn’t matter what Arnold plays in a film, I just want to see Sly and Arnie together. You should think about that. Who cares what character Arnold plays. Him and Sly in a movie together finally is making history. You should feel happy about that.

    If Arnie is playing a character, that’s great, if he’s playing himself, that’s great too. I’m just so happy that Arnie and Sly are finally doing something together in a film.

    To me, it’s idiotic some of you complain about Arnie’s character in the film. Just enjoy it, it’s simple isn’t it?

    Kev

  18. Tabitha Says:

    SHERYL’S BACK SHERYL’S BACK YAAAAAAAAAH!

    Can’t wait for the pictures!

  19. DUTCH Says:

    Kev, I care so much about “the end result movie”, that I can see the bigger picture in wanting the best film possible. The best film THE EXPENDABLES can be is an action film that has Sly playing another legendary film role…and Arnold playing another bad ass role to his resume. In the end, FAKE CHURCH and myself will be right. Arnie drives a “big ass truck” in the film. I’m willing to bet he comes in at the end driving the truck helping out Barney and crew to destroy the enemy. Maybe Bruce Willis will be in the truck as well and thats why Arnie can’t film his scene(s) yet. Sorry pal, no GOVERNOR SCHWARZENEGGER role in a serious action film. Maybe you should go watch J.C.V.D. with the hack hasbeen VAN DAMME. He plays himself in that small movie.

  20. Fake Church Says:

    THE EXPENDABLES is coming, that is all that matters.

  21. breakersrevenge Says:

    I cant wait for a trailer!!

    I also cant wait for any 1/6 figures that may come in result of this movie!!

    I can put you in touch with some good people who has the power to make!!!!

  22. Mike Says:

    any update on when Church is filming? or same deal as Arnold? I.e. not sure when they are filming but perhaps sometime next month?

  23. Kev Brock Says:

    “THE EXPENDABLES is coming, that is all that matters.”

    Exactly, that’s the point I’m trying to make. The entire movie itself is very important the most, the Arnie scene is not that important since he doesn’t have a huge role anyway, so why are you all complaining? Sheesh.

    I look forward to seeing the entire movie, the Arnie cameo would be fun but it’s not worth complaining over for.

    I wanna see Sly, Jason, Dolph, Jet Li, Stone Cold and Randy all kicking some hella ass!!!! That’s way better than the Arnie cameo, come on, get real!

    Those who complain about Arnie’s role is really complaining about nothing!

    Kev

  24. muri71 Says:

    ANOTHER NO ABOUT ARNIE PLAYING HIMSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    A NOO NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    if arnie plays himself, that means he is good friends with the actor sylvester stallone and this would be bullshit, beyond belief, this would be goofy and would make this bad ass movie a joke!

    they simply could not and should not exist in the same movie universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. PDVW Says:

    Great news!…

    “The Expendables”(2010) by Sylvester Stallone is my favorite film of all time!…

  26. Nico Says:

    Pics from the meet?or Video on Youtube?
    I will see Arnie and Sly…
    Please help me

  27. Tony Williams Says:

    now is the waiting game, no problems here. Good things come when you wait.

  28. The Expendables: más fotos y noticias. El cameo de Arnold y Bruce. « El lobo iberico Says:

    […] julio comentaban una reunión entre Arnold y Sly. Al parecer Arnold le regaló a Sly un cenicero con el logotipo de la película.  La escena del […]

Leave a comment